Travel restrictions to Bahrain

Last updated: 21 February 2022

Who can travel?

Only the following categories of passengers are permitted to enter Bahrain:
  • citizens of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates
  • passengers with a residence permit issued by Bahrain;
  • all passengers with an e-visa obtained before departure;
  • passengers who can obtain a visa on arrival;
  • military personnel;

Bahrain Covid Travel Restrictions

Documents needed for travelling
All passengers travelling to Bahrain are required to present:
  • a COVID-19 vaccination certificate issued in countries that are eligible for visa on arrival; or
  • a COVID-19 vaccination certificate with a QR code; or
  • a COVID-19 vaccination certificate issued in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland (Rep.), Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Korea (Rep.), Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom or the United States of America.
    • accepted vaccines are AstraZeneca (SK Bioscience), AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria), Covishield, Janssen, Moderna (Spikevax), Pfizer-BioNTech (Comirnaty), Sinopharm, Sinovac and Sputnik V.
    • All entry requirements for Bahrain can be viewed through the Ministry of Health website on

*Subject to entry requirements.

Please Note:
The above requirements are provided by a third-party source and subject to change without prior notice. Please check the IATA Travel Centre website before your flight to get the latest updates on the requirements at the country you are travelling from and arriving to.

Book your flights to Bahrain with flydubai and enjoy complimentary global cover for your COVID-19 health expenses.

The browser you are using may not be compatible with our website.

Please upgrade to the latest version of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox,
Internet Explorer or download another web browser.