Travel restrictions to Kazakhstan

Last updated: 30 March 2022

Who can travel?
  • citizens of Kazakhstan;
  • residents of Kazakhstan. They are only allowed to enter once in 15 days;
  • spouses, parents and children of citizens and residents of Kazakhstan. They are only allowed to enter once in 15 days;
  • citizens of the United Arab Emirates, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China (People's Rep.), Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland (Rep.), Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea (Rep.), Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova (Rep.), Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Fed., Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, USA, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City (Holy See) and Viet Nam;
  • passengers with a British passport;
  • passengers with a Hong Kong (SAR China) passport;
  • passengers with a diplomatic passport and their family members;
  • passengers with a visa issued by Kazakhstan authorities and approved by the Deputy Prime Minister of Kazakhstan;
  • passengers travelling as students with original invitation letter from an educational institution of Kazakhstan;
  • passengers travelling on business and approved by the Deputy Prime Minister of Kazakhstan.
Kazakhstan Covid Travel Restrictions
PCR test required to travel to Kazakhstan
  • All passengers should present a printed copy of a negative COVID-19 RT-PCR test result certificate issued in English, Kazakh or Russian from a test taken no more than 3 days (72 hours) prior to arrival to Kazakhstan.
  • This does not apply to:
    • passengers with a COVID-19 vaccination certificate showing that they were fully vaccinated at most 6 months before arrival. The vaccination certificate must be issued in Argentina, Armenia, Belarus, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Czech, Ecuador, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, the Maldives, Moldova (Rep.), Mongolia, Montenegro, Peru, the Philippines, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Turkey or the United Kingdom; or
    • children below 5 years old.
  • Passengers will be subject to medical screening and quarantine on arrival in Kazakhstan.
Please Note:

The above requirements are provided by a third-party source and subject to change without prior notice. Please check the IATA Travel Centre website before your flight to get the latest updates on the requirements at the country you are travelling from and arriving to.

Book your flights to Kazakhstan with flydubai and enjoy complimentary global cover for your COVID-19 health expenses.

The browser you are using may not be compatible with our website.

Please upgrade to the latest version of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox,
Internet Explorer or download another web browser.